How to stream the 2017 Ballon D’Or ceremony live online? It’s Crisitiano Ronaldo vs Lionel Messi again. Which football player will be crowned as the best in the world? On Thursday, December 7th, 2017, we will find out. France Football magazine will award the Ballon D’Or to the world’s best football player on top of the Eiffel Tower. If you live in France, you can watch the whole event live on the L’Equipe website. Unfortunately, for football fans living in UK, Australia, USA, India, and the rest of the world, L’Equipe is geoblocked abroad.

How to Watch Ballon D'Or 2017 Live Online?

How to Watch Ballon D’Or 2017 Live Online?

30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

How to Watch Ballon D’Or 2017 Live Online outside France?

If you try to watch L’Equipe live outside France, you will receive the following geo-error instead. “Video geo-restricted by the owner.” To bypass geographic restrictions imposed on various sites online, you have to use VPN. VPN stands for virtual private network. It basically is an online tool aimed at keeping all your private data safe. By connecting to a VPN server, you can encrypt all of your Internet traffic. Thus, keeping it away from potential prying eyes. But that’s not the only benefit you get out of using VPN.

  1. Go to ExpressVPN and create your VPN account.
  2. Then, download and install the VPN application to your device.
  3. Launch the app and sign into it using the VPN account you have just created.
  4. From within the app, connect to a French VPN server.
  5. Finally, head over to the L’Equipe website and stream the Ballon D’Or 2017 live online.

Given that ExpressVPN offer a 30-day money-back guarantee, there is no risk involved in signing up with them. However, if you do wish to use a different VPN service to stream the Ballon D’Or 2017 Ceremony live online, take a look at the list below.

Ballon D’Or 2017 Nominees

  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund and Gabon)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and France)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan and Italy)
  • Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus and Italy)
  • Edinson Cavani (Paris St-Germain and Uruguay) 
  • Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool and Brazil)
  • Kevin de Bruyne(Manchester City and Belgium)
  • David de Gea (Manchester United and Spain)
  • Paulo Dybala (Juventus and Argentina)
  • Edin Dzeko (Roma and Bosnia-Herzegovina)
  • Radamel Falcao (Monaco and Colombia)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid and France)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea and Belgium)
  • Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich and Germany)
  • Isco (Real Madrid and Spain)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham and England)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea and France)
  • Toni Kroos (Real Madrid and Germany)
  • Robert Lewandowski(Bayern Munich and Poland)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool and Senegal)
  • Marcelo (Real Madrid and Brazil)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain and France)
  • Dries Mertens (Napoli and Belgium)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia)
  • Neymar (Paris St-Germain and Brazil)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid and Slovenia)
  • Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid and Spain)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid and Portugal)
  • Luis Suarez (Barcelona and Uruguay)

List of Ballon d’Or Winners from 1956 to 2016

How to Stream Ballon D’Or 2017 Live – Final Thoughts

So, who do you think will win this year’s presitigious Ballon D’Or award? Will it Ronaldo or Messi this time around. Share your predictions below.

About The Author


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here